Metro District Board

*** The Metro District Board currently has a vacancy.  If you are interested in joining the board please see the following  information:  PPMD Board Vacancy ***

The Metro District Board’s functions are governed by a set of Bylaws approved by the Board of Directors.  The Boards areas of responsibilities are defined by a Service Plan authorized by the Douglas County Board of Commissioners.

Members of the board are each elected to a term of 4 years.  Elections to the Board are held in May of the year a term completes.  Board applicants must be at least 21 years of age and reside within the Metro District.

The board of the Perry Park Metropolitan District currently consists of five members:

President: Randy Johnson, E-mail:

Vice President: Vacant, E-mail:

Assistant Vice President: Craig Van Doorn, E-mail:

Treasurer: Vanessa Dao, E-mail:

Secretary: Linda Black, E-mail:

General Board Contact: E-Mail:,  Phone: (720) 443-0830

The general and specific responsibilities of each member is outlined in this document:  Areas of Responsibility.